SONS OF APOLLO - a fine agosto il live album "Live With The Plovdiv Psychotic Symphony"

SONS OF APOLLO - a fine agosto il live album "Live With The Plovdiv Psychotic Symphony"

I SONS OF APOLLO pubblicheranno il loro primo live album "Live With The Plovdiv Psychotic Symphony" il 30 agosto 2019 su Inside Out Music. ' on the 30th August 2019. Il live album è stato registrato presso il teatro romano di Plovdiv, Bulgaria, assieme al coro e all'orchestra di Plovdiv e sarà pubblicato nei seguenti formati:
limited deluxe 3CD + DVD + Blu-Ray Artbook
Special Edition 3CD + DVD Digipak
Disponibile copertina e tracklist:
CD 1:
1. God Of The Sun
2. Signs Of The Time
3. Divine Addiction
4. That Metal Show Theme  
5. Just Let Me Breathe
6. Billy Sheehan Bass Solo
7. Lost In Oblivion
8. Jeff Scott Soto Solo Spot (The Prophet's Song / Save Me)
9. Alive
10. The Pink Panther Theme
11. Opus Maximus
CD 2:
1. Kashmir
2. Gates Of Babylon
3. Labyrinth
4. Dream On
5. Diary Of A Madman
6. Comfortably Numb
7. The Show Must Go On
8. Hell's Kitchen
9. Derek Sherinian Keyboard Solo
10. Lines In The Sand
CD 3:
1. Bumblefoot Guitar Spot
2. And The Cradle Will Rock
3. Coming Home
Mike Portnoy comments: “I've released several dozen live albums through the years with about a dozen different bands, but I have to say that this live release from Sons Of Apollo may indeed be the most special one of them all!! Everything was aligned that evening: an absolutely beautiful Roman amphitheatre and a perfectly gorgeous summer evening, one set of SOA material and one set of specially chosen cover songs, and to top it all off being joined by a symphony orchestra and was a magical evening for everybody in attendance and now we can share it with the rest of the world immortalized in this incredible live package.
This package will serve as a nice souvenir to capture the band's first year on tour and should tide over all of our fans while we complete work on our sophomore studio release that will coming in Jan 2020"

Released October 20th 2017 via InsideOutMusic / Sony, PSYCHOTIC SYMPHONY is available as a 2CD Mediabook (featuring a second disc of instrumental mixes and extended booklet with an exclusive Studio Diary), Gatefold 2LP vinyl + CD (which comes with an etching on side D and the entire album on the CD), Standard Jewelcase CD & digital download. It was produced by the dynamic production duo of Portnoy and Sherinian, also affectionately known as “The Del Fuvio Brothers,” which is the nickname given to them over 20 years ago during their time together in Dream Theater. Get your copy here:
PSYCHOTIC SYMPHONY picked up fantastic reviews upon release, and got them a nomination at the Progressive Music Awards 2018 for Best International Band:
“Fuck the term 'supergroup', that's not what this is about. Sons of Apollo are simply a group that are super.” - Classic Rock
“Psychotic Symphony is fierce, loud, bewildering, brilliantly performed and monstrously entertaining.” - Prog Magazine
“God-like in conception, stellar in ambition and perfection in delivery.” - Metal Talk

Articoli correlati


Crisaore - e' uscito il 1...

08/01/2020 | luigirizzo

 e' uscito il 13 dicembre il nuovo singolo dei crisaore (fuori per romolo dischi), un nuovo capitolo per la band genovese di matrice dream-pop. Un nuovo viaggio allucina...


Zucchero “sugar” forn...

07/01/2020 | luigirizzo

Uno degli artisti italiani più amati e apprezzati nel mondozucchero “sugar” fornaciari  da oggi online il video di“spirito nel buio”nuovo singolo estratto dall...


Katie gately, un nuovo al...

07/01/2020 | dl

Si intitola 'loom' il nuovo album di katie gately, disponibile dal 14 febbraio su houndstooth.   dopo i remix per björk e zola jesus, la co-produzione di 'soil' ...

2445150 foto scattate

16437490 messaggi scambiati

895 utenti online

1425 visitatori online